Tel. ++49 (0)6805 940 80

XPAT - the patent data information system

XPAT allows the administration and the use of industrial property rights in the company, also in research and development, marketing, as well as in strategic business planning. XPAT is an inhouse patent and literature data archive and retrieval system. It also serves as a competitor analyzing and a monitoring system. Big advantage is the cost-effectiveness of this tool. Many manual steps can be omitted and the distribution of information is very efficient. Everyone can benefit from awareness services which sends only accurate and petential information to certain users.

XPAT Screenshot hitlist

In addition to the bibliographic data XPAT also offers all drawings, PDF files and in many cases full texts for research and viewing. You cannot rely only on the official classification but with the access to the fulltexts you can gaim detailed information. In many cases drawings are worth a thousand words. XPAT provides you with all available drawings of a document. So it is much easier to valuate a document and draw your conclusions. Own commentaries or own classifications can be put into the XPAT documents. This makes access to information very facilitated.
Talking about maintenance and service, we break new ground. In addition to our immediate delivery of assistance, we will meet at least once a year with our customers on our "Information Day (XPAT usermeeting)" and discuss with visitors new developments, requests, suggestions and criticisms. As we take these findings to heart, we respond rapidly to the needs of our customers. Who would better know what is needed in order to fulfill all tasks in the best way?

XPAT screenshot document display

XPAT is a patent information system that takes into account all aspects of patent work and offers great benefits. All the functions connected with numerous practicable workflow provides users with patent, literature and "prior art" information in a simple and efficient way. The benefit of the user is in the foreground:

  • Own indexing, classification and annotation leads to easy searchability and to a growing inhouse knowledge archive
  • Monitoring of competitors and technologies protects your business from claims by third parties or obstructing your development by hitherto unknown property rights
  • Only those who know the technology, can use this knowledge optimally for own developments. Informing employees of all competitors technologies makes patent monitoring mandatory.
  • Protect your investment and your own rights. Discover early foreign technology that may affect your rights negatively.
  • Inform your employees continuously and promptly about the "state of the art". The quality of your developments is thereby improved.

Due to the requirement of customers the following XPAT modules have been developed:

XPAT File (XPAT Akte)

This file management is not only the management of the customerís own intellectual property rights with the invention disclosure, objections, trademarks, cost overviews, etc., but also the management of approvals, contracts, licenses.

more

XPAT Trademark

XPAT Trademark allows to monitor and manage your own and other brands and logos. The data from nearly 30 trademark offices are used as basis of XPAT Trademark.

more

XPAT Standards

The broad field of standards offers a lot in terms prior-art information. Furthermore, for almost all businesses producing the exact compliance with the valid standards is required.

more

Tel. ++49 (0)6805 940 80

XPAT - das Patentdateninformationssystem

XPAT ermöglicht die Verwaltung und innerbetriebliche Nutzung der Schutzrechte, auch in Forschung und Entwicklung, Marketing, sowie in der strategischen Unternehmensplanung. Als Wissenspool ist das XPAT Inhouse Patent- und Literaturdatenarchiv Recherchesystem, Nachschlagewerk und Wettbewerbsanalayse- und Technologiemonitor zugleich. Großer Vorteil ist dabei die Wirtschaftlichkeit dieses Werkzeugs. Viele manuelle Schritte können entfallen und die Verteilung der Information ist dabei sehr effizient. Jeder kann zielgenau von der Information profitieren, die für ihn bestimmt ist.

XPAT Screenshot Trefferliste

Neben den bibliographischen Daten bietet XPAT auch alle Zeichnungen, PDF Dateien und in vielen Fällen Volltexte zu Recherche und Sichtung an. Alleine die Möglichkeit, dass man nicht mehr nur über die amtliche Klassifikation sucht - sondern zielgenau im Volltext - vermindert die zu sichtende Datenmenge erheblich. In vielen Fällen sagen Zeichnungen mehr als tausend Worte, so dass das "Zur - Verfügung - Haben" von allen Zeichnungen eines Schuzrechts auch hier für eine erhebliche Steigerung der Effiziensz sorgt. Eigene Kommentierungen oder eigene Klassifikationen in den Datenbanken sind in XPAT eine Selbstverständlichkeit. Dadurch wird der Zugang zur Information weiter erleichtert.
Auch in Sachen Wartung und Service gehen wir neue Wege. Neben unserer sofortigen Bereitstellung von Hilfe, treffen wir uns mindestens einmal im Jahr mit unseren Kunden auf unserem Infotag und besprechen mit allen Besuchern neue Entwicklungen, Wünsche, Anregungen und auch Kritikpunkte. Da wir uns diese Erkenntnisse zu Herzen nehmen, reagieren wir rasch auf die Vorstellungen unserer Kunden und diese sind das alleinige Maß der Dinge. Wer wüsste besser, was an Werkzeugen er benötigt, um seine Aufgaben bestmöglich erfüllen zu können?

XPAT Screenshot Dokumentanzeige

XPAT ist ein Patentinformationssystem, das alle Facetten der Patentarbeit berücksichtigt und großen Nutzen bietet. Die Funktionsfülle, verbunden mit zahlreichen praxistauglichen Workflows, stellt den Nutzern Patent-, Literatur- und "Stand der Technik"-Information auf einfache und effiziente Weise zur Verfügung. Der Nutzen des Anwenders steht dabei im Vordergrund:

  • Eigene Verschlagwortung, Klassifikation und Kommentierung führt zur einfachen Suchbarkeit und zum Aufbau eines Wissensarchivs
  • Überwachung der Wettbewerber und der Technologien schützen ihr Unternehmen vor Ansprüchen Dritter oder entwicklungshemmenden bis dato unbekannten Schutzrechten
  • Nur wer die Technologie kennt, kann sie für eigene Entwicklungen optimal nutzen. Die Information der Mitarbeiter auch und vor allem über Wettbewerbertechnologien ist damit zwingend.
  • Schützen Sie Ihre Investitionen und Ihre eigenen Schutzrechte. Entdecken Sie frühzeitig Fremdtechnologie, die Ihre Schutzrechte negativ beeinflusst.
  • Informieren Sie kontinuierlich und zeitnah Ihre Mitarbeiter über den "Stand der Technik". Die Qualität eigener Entwicklungen wird dadurch verbessert.

Auf Kundenanforderungen hin wurden weitere XPAT-Module entwickelt:

XPAT AKTE

Diese Aktenverwaltung dient nicht nur der Verwaltung eigener Schutzrechte mit Erfindungsmeldung, Einsprüchen, Marken, Kostenübersichten etc. , sondern auch der Verwaltung von Zulassungen, Verträgen, Lizenzen.

weiterlesen

XPAT Trademark

XPAT Trademark gestattet es eigene und fremde Marken zu überwachen und zu verwalten. Die Daten von fast 30 Markenämtern werden als Datenbasis verwendet.

weiterlesen

XPAT Standards

Das weite Feld der Normen bietet sehr viel hinsichtlich Stand-der-Technik Information. Außerdem ist für nahezu alle produzierenden Betriebe die exakte Einhaltung der Normen Pflicht.

weiterlesen